Board Members
Eugene Hamaker

Cynthia Sink

Jeffrey Albaugh

David Bosserd

Ron Quinn

Board meetings are held the 3rd Monday of every month at 7:00 pm unless published otherwise

Click here for Planning

Click here for
Zoning Board of Appeals

Click here for
Fire Board

Click here for
Fire Department


Marshall Township Offices
13551 Myron
Avery Dr.
Marshall, MI 49068

(269) 781-7976

(269) 781-4403


Office Hours
Mon. - Thur.
8:00 am -
3:30 pm

Sue George
Zoning Administrator, Deputy Treasurer, construction and building permits

Karen Yang
Deputy Clerk

Robin Kulikowski

Daniel Slone
Deputy Assessor

Assessor Hours
8 am- 3 pm

Click here to visit the Marshall Township Hotchkiss Cemetery

Wellhead Protection Program
Click image to read about it.
Click the image to read about the cooperative effort between governmental units to protect our water supply.


Welcome To Our Website!

Marshall Township Board Meeting, September 15, 2014, Call to Order at 7:00pm. Present: Hamaker, Bosserd, Albaugh, Sink. Excused: Quinn. Approval of Agenda, D. Bosserd, J. Albaugh, 2nd. Motion Carried. Motion to approve: Minutes of Aug. 18, 2014, Bills of $225,374.33, Freedom of Information Records Viewing Policy, Michigan Construction codes updates, Oaklawn Hospital Employee Health program use, ZA to contact attorney regarding Backroads Saloon, by C. Sink, D. Bosserd, 2nd. Roll Call: Yes- Hamaker, Albaugh, Sink, Bosserd. No- none. Excused: Quinn. Motion Carried. Motion to adjourn at 7:30pm by C. Sink, J. Albaugh 2nd. E. Hamaker, Supervisor. C. Sink, Clerk.

General Information
Click to visit MapQuest.comFormed in 1832, Marshall Township is a general law township located at the crossroads of Interstates I-94 and I-69 in Calhoun County, Michigan. The combination of low property taxes, several attractive residential developments and being within favorable commuting distance of Battle Creek, Kalamazoo, Lansing and Ann Arbor has made the Township a very desirable place to live.

The Township also has some of the best farmland in Calhoun County. Overall, the Township is a six square mile area surrounding the city of Marshall on the north, west and south.

The 2010 Census has placed the Township’s population 3,133 people. State Equalized Value of the township for 2003 is $122,146,315 with a Township millage rate of .8187 mills. The Township only has one mile of unpaved road.

Marshall Township is a zoned community, with the first zoning ordinance enacted in 1955. The Township is governed by a five member board elected every four years in the general election. The make up of the Board is one Supervisor, Treasurer, Clerk and two Trustees. The duties of each appear in State Statute; all meetings of the Township Board, or any other Board or Commission appointed by the Board are open to the public in compliance with the Open Meetings Act. The Township is a member of Michigan Township Association.

Today, Marshall Township stands at not only literally the crossroads of two major interstates which are a part of the NAFTA trade route, but at the crossroads of planning for its future development as an entity unto itself with great quality of life for its residents while maintaining the lowest possible tax structure.